top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZoe Falk

2/26/24

Updated: Mar 27

Okay, I’m much more interested in Flannery O’Connor than I assumed. So far, the three stories we’ve read have been engaging, and even a little funny. Of course, her work is considered Southern Gothic, but I would also add her pieces to borderline horror. If anything, her writing process reminds me of Stephen King, as he also goes about writing without any clear ending or direction. The most recent story, The Temple of the Holy Ghost, was interesting to read primarily because I am still wondering what the moral was- it’s more than likely a warning for people to never pass judgment on each other because only the Lord is truly capable of doing so. Though I will not lie, the story gave me anxiety because I was beyond anxious over Susan and Joanne’s safety. I did not trust them being alone with the boys but in all honesty, they were probably uninterested. 





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

No one can figure out your worth but you

- Pearl Bailey

© 2024 by Question & Write. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page