top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZoe Falk

3/6/24

Updated: Mar 27

After looking through her work and finishing the documentary, I find that Flannery O’Connor seems to be a very changing woman. Parts of her are rooted in deep racism and fury, yet the other is actively seeking what she would term reconciliation. There was rarely any physical or verbal fear, yet I believe her to be a terrified and sad woman. In that regard, she’s a lot like me. I suppose that’s what affected me the most- the idea that she was similar to me. Like O’Conner, I’m actively seeking development for myself and others. I want to be a writer, yet I’m not too sure how to blend my reality with it. O’Connor does that beautifully, almost like a song or dance. She seemed to be a multifaceted individual






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

No one can figure out your worth but you

- Pearl Bailey

© 2024 by Question & Write. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page