top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZoe Falk

3/20/24

Updated: Mar 27


Since I didn't have an assigned reading, I wanted to focus on my confession. I had gone to confession later on this evening, and it was an interesting experience. I haven’t been to confession in 10 years, so being in the silence of the booth was comforting. Of course, I made the decision to have a window covering, and I’m quite glad I did because I had to use my phone to read the Act of Contrition…whoops. However, that didn’t necessarily hinder me from telling the priest, Father John, about my sins. He’s a priest from India; I could tell by his accent. He spoke calmly and soothingly, which made me feel relaxed and less stressed about the whole thing. Overall, this experience made me want to go to confession again because even though it was an awkward situation, it was still an encouraging experience. I feel better about myself. 





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

No one can figure out your worth but you

- Pearl Bailey

© 2024 by Question & Write. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page